About

That Might Be Right is an organisation run by cultural practitioners dedicated to (re)searching, developing and supporting alternatives to the present.

In co-operation we hope to find a counter balance to the structure of the current cultural economy and open up space for practices to think and act beyond art and towards new forms of life. Through a practice of assembly we attempt to bring cultural practitioners together to share experiences and discuss their thoughts, works, and tactics. By creating moments of collective interpretation, reflection, and exploration we hope to stake out the field for a cultural practice that is concerned with life and the world around us.

By loosely weaving together a plurality of views and voices we hope to bring about a community of cultural practitioners that takes the means of mediation in their own hands and therefore are able to develop practices that are durable, critical, and egalitarian. Indeed that something ‘might be right’ already implies that there are multiple ways to see the things around us and give significance to them. Actively investigating and discussing these alternative views and ways of doing will already change both ourselves and our surroundings. With this in mind our actions seek to be embedded in the tissue of our world and provoke an effect on everyday collective life.

That Might Be Right actions attempt to provide a supportive framework to the process of sharing, experiencing, and discussing the world around us and our life in it. Via collective exploration and by making use of common sense and common (visual)language we try to question the things we take for granted, and to challenge a varied public. These actions may take the form of public interventions, visual/artistic presentations, educational programmes, participatory events, or written/visual essays.

ITINERARY to TMBR
NOTES are the traces of the ACTIONS undertaken by TMBR.
PROPOSALS are concepts by TMBR for ACTIONS.
ACTIONS are enacted PROPOSALS by TMBR.

TMBR 2019
a.pass (https://apass.be/)
Bianca Baldi
Mira Asriningtyas (http://www.miraasriningtyas.com/)

David Berstein (http://yesyesdavid.com/)
GVN908
Martín La Roche Contreras (http://www.martinlaroche.nl/)
Level Five (https://www.levelfivebxl.org/)

Jan Hoeft (https://www.janhoeft.de/)
Paoletta Holst (http://paolettaholst.info/)

Christophe Meierhans (http://www.contrepied.de/soon/)
Styrmir Örn Guðmundsson (http://www.styrmir.eu/)
Naïmé Perrette
Rob Ritzen (https://www.robritzen.info/)

Meggy Rustamova (https://www.meggyrustamova.com/)
Viktorija Rybakova
Marnie Slater

Robot Van Abbemuseum
Dito Yuwono (http://www.ditoyuwono.com/)

TMBR 2018
Sol Archer – (https://www.solarcher.co.uk/)
Bianca Baldi – (http://www.biancabaldi.net/)
Ella de Burca – (http://www.elladeburca.com/)
Caroline Claus
Teresa Cos – (http://www.teresacos.com/)
Dear Hunter – (https://dearhunter.eu/)
Sven Dehens – (http://www.svendehens.org/)
Helena Dietrich & Wouter De Raeve
Vesna Faassen & Lukas Verdijk – (http://faassen-verdijk.com/)
Toon Fibbe – (http://toonfibbe.com/)
Sirah Foighel Brutmann & Eitan Efrat – (http://www.tilfar.com/)
Kevin Gallagher – (http://www.kevingallagher.info/)
Daan Gielis – (http://www.daangielis.be/)
Annee Grotte Viken – (http://www.anneegviken.com/)
Paoletta Holst – (http://paolettaholst.info/)
Michiel Huijben – (http://www.michielhuijben.nl/)
Lydia Karagiannaki & Bert Villa
Graham Kelly – (http://www.grahamkelly.net/)
Jacob Peter Kovner – (http://jacobpeterkovner.com/)
Laura Muyldermans – (http://www.lauramuyldermans.info/)
Office for Joint Administrative Intelligence – (http://jointintelligence.org/)
Platform BK – (http://www.platformbk.nl/)
Emma van der Put – (http://emmavanderput.com/)
Rob Ritzen – (https://www.robritzen.info/)
Bas Schevers
Pieter Vermeulen
Louis Volont – (http://ccqo.eu/)
Timmy van Zoelen

TMBR 2017
Lucy Andrews – (http://lucyandrews.net/)
Indriði Arnar Ingólfsson
David Bernstein – (http://yesyesdavid.com/)
Sofia Caesar – (http://sofiacaesar.net/)
Lieven De Cauter
City3 – (http://www.city3.be/)
Daphne Major Research Office
Thomas Decreus
Abla Elbahrawy
Toon Fibbe – (http://toonfibbe.com/)
Flat i – (http://welcometoflat-i.net/)
Pascal Gielen
Jerome Giller – (http://www.jeromegiller.net/)
Annabelle von Girsewald – (http://www.annabelleshome.com/)
Paoletta Holst – (http://paolettaholst.info/)
Sophia Holst – (http://sophiaholst.com/)
Michiel Huijben – (http://www.michielhuijben.nl/)
Jasmijn Krol – (http://jasmijnkrol.com/)
Géraldine Longueville – (http://www.gglong.co/)
Raewyn Martyn – (https://walkerfalls.wordpress.com/)
Padraic E. Moore – (http://www.padraicmoore.com/)
Olof Olsson – (http://www.olof.cc/)
Styrmir Örn Guðmundsson – (http://www.styrmir.eu/)
Periferia Festival – (http://www.periferiafestival.be/en/)
Rob Ritzen – (https://www.robritzen.info/)
Tamara Vojtechovsky
Sam de Wilde
W-O-L-K-E – (http://www.w-o-l-k-e.be/)

TMBR 2016
Artez – (https://www.artez.nl/en/home)
Paoletta Holst – (http://paolettaholst.info/)
JVE – (http://www.janvaneyck.nl/nieuws/)
Nuit Debout Bxl
Rob Ritzen – (https://www.robritzen.info/)

Creative Commons
Instagram
Facebook

Translate: